Getting to know you

Hey all! I’m all a-twitter, because some people have visited my site! Who knew the impenetrable internet was indeed a place where one can be found.

The bad news is… I’m sick as a dog. Sore throat, shaky, faint, out of it. Just gross. My brain is kind of dead at the moment too, so this won’t be a long post. But because we (we!) are in the very starting phases of getting to know one another, here’s a little ABC to get to know me!

A. Age: 21

B. Bed size: Full. I’m obsessed with it.

C. Chore you dislike: Err… at home and at work, it’s emptying the dishwasher. But I don’t have a dishwasher at my apartment, so… oh, probably laundry because it’s such a pain here in NYC.

D. Dogs: Oh, stop. My love for dogs is unreal. Below are Stella and Bear, the pups I left at home.

E. Essential start to yourday: This is embarrassing, but I check my email. Email is very important to me.

F. Favorite color: Oh so hard! My stock answer is yellow (like daffodils).

G. Gold or silver: Rose gold! Not that I own much of it.

H. Height: 5’5″. I try and stand up REAL straight.

I. Instruments you play(ed): Took piano lessons from 1st grade to 3rd, and though I hated it, I am still so grateful that I can plunk and read music. I also played flute from 4th-8th grade (1st chair represent!) and, apparently, all summer at Williamstown (late night cabaret and in the premiere of a new rock musical. I know. See below.)

J. Job title: Student / Assistant / Barista / Actor.

K. Kids: They’re fine as long as they’re not mine (right now at least)

L. Live: New York City. But I’m still deeply connected to the Rocky Mountain West, where I’m from.

M. Mom’s name: Karen.

N. Nicknames: Girl, Boo, hmmm. Not many.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Don’t think so.

P. Pet peeve: Oh, lots. Loud eating/slurping, overbearingness/being watched, conceited people.

Q. Quote from a movie: I just did a scene in my Acting for the Camera class that ended with, “What was your talent?” “Knives.” Guess that movie.

R. Righty or Lefty: Righty, though I have only dated lefties (weird, right?)

S. Siblings: Younger sista, age 17.

T. Time you wake up: I tend to wake up at 8am every day. No matter, what though, I always set an alarm.

U. Underwear: I’m a bikini girl.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: Hmm. I don’t like papaya, but that’s a fruit.

W. What makes you run late: Second guessing my outfit, washing dishes.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Lots. For my teeth and my terrible joints.

Y. Yummy food you make: Lots of really great vegetarian dishes. A mean cappuccino.

Z. Zoo animal favorite: Giraffes. The best.

Leave a Reply

