Well, shit.

Binged tonight. Till it hurt. Haven’t done that in a while. I had a feeling it was going to happen, and instead of actively avoiding it, I still went to the grocery store to replenish my fridge and wasn’t extra super careful about what I bought.

I’m not pleased, particularly because after getting better from being sick, and being without an appetite or any sort of healthy pattern, it’s been extra tough to get back into a good routine.

I did enjoy the auditions I helped run for my company’s December show today. Anytime I’m on that side of the table, I’m amazed by how instantly you know if someone’s right or not. I’m not sure if that makes me feel better as an actor, or worse.

In less than a week I head to San Francisco to see my little sister. If any of you have been to San Fran, where do you recommend I go?

G’night, friends. Take care.

B.

ETA: Wrote this post last night, and woke up to my period. Well, that explains that. I’m a bit relieved, to be real.

2 thoughts on “Well, shit.

  1. I’m sorry you binged, but glad the auditions went well. I’ve been on both sides of the table for music and ballet, and I know exactly what you mean about “who’s right”…which is both comforting and dismaying to the performer half of me, haha.

  2. Sorry about the binge – hope you recover quickly from it! (I’ve been there with the PMS excuse..you’re right, it is a relief haha)

Leave a Reply

