He Said It

He said “I love you” when we were lying together in my bed, heads at the footboard and skin glued together with sweat.

I looked at him. My breath caught. I finally breathed. “I love you too.”

And the thing was… I already knew I did. I was just too scared to say it. I was falling in love with him when he wasn’t even here.

I don’t know what’s going to happen. I don’t even know what’s going on right now. But I’m in love, I’m having great sex, I have a new best friend, and I keep falling head over heels for him again and again and again. Down the rabbit hole.

I feel fat, but he thinks I’m beautiful. When he says he loves my legs, my butt, I actually believe him. When I’m on top of him, or on my back as he pulls off my underwear, I feel slender and sexy. When I’m touching him, however I’m touching him, I feel safe and grounded and special. With him I am glorious, whole.

I love him.

P.S. Thanks for the BC tips! I actually ended up talking to my sister, who takes a progestin-only pill and has for a long time with no side effects. I figure we have similar physiology, plus she’s also on Zoloft and sleeping meds, so I imagine we have similar-ish issues. Been on Errin for about five days, and so far so good… no spotting or cramps or mood swings, maybe some acne, but not so bad yet. Hooray!

One thought on “He Said It

  1. Pingback: 2012: A Retrospective « twirlinggirl

Leave a Reply

