Progress… Sorta…

So… It’s not really working.

Well, that’s not true. I’m not, like, gaining a ton of weight or binging like mad or whatever. I’m just not perfect. Of course. Here’s what the week has been:

1. No morning EPAs.
I’m doing great with the no EPAs! Yeah girl! It’s amazing how much I like not getting up in the mornings to do dumb auditions. Ha.

2. Lots of sleep.
Okay with this one. Didn’t get enough Friday night because I had an early morning shoot. Otherwise, I’ve been pretty okay. For some reason I haven’t been hearing the alarm going off at 8:30… I’ll wake semi-naturally when A starts fidgeting at 9:15. No complaints there, I guess! 945632_10200125495000902_474765434_n

3. Do the gym!
So far, so good. I went Wednesday and Friday, and have plans to go Monday as well.

4. Cut down on salt.
I can’t really tell if I’m doing this or not. I mean, I guess I’m eating less chips than usual… But I’m also menstru-hating (which, on this birth control, TMI, just means thick goopy brown crap appearing in my underwear).So the anti-bloat isn’t great.

5. Veggies and less crap.
You guys. CHOCOLATE. Perhaps it’s my uterus craving something, or perhaps I just know I’m trying to “cut back” so I’m reacting. When we were with A’s family over last weekend, they took us on a huge Walmart shopping trip, and we got like, 3 different kinds of chocolate goodies– cookies, pretzel M&Ms, and Hershey’s nuggets with toffee and almonds. I MEAN. I’ve been bad. I’ve had like 4-6 nuggets per day. That’s like 200/300 calories of sugar right there. Not so great. I’m trying to rationalize by saying that it’s still probably LESS sugar than I’d have normally (what with sips of A’s soda, full desserts, baked goods, and alcohol– none of which I’m eating this week), but still. It’s not nothing, or even close to nothing, and I’m not feeling great about that. What HAS been nice is that everytime I do end up eating chocolate and wishing I hadn’t, I’ll admit it to A. “A… I accidentally had more chocolate.” And he’ll smile and look at me sideweays and say, “It happens.”

7. WATER.
This one I’m nailing. I’m drinking at LEAST 80 oz of water per day. I can’t see much of a difference, but I know it’s doing me good. I’m also taking a fiber supplement every other morning to help “clear things out,” as it were.

8. Still drinking coffee.
Because… Coffee.

Off today to rehearsal. Don’t want to really… would rather stay home with the cat and take a long bath and read and watch movies. But you can’t have it all, eh?

ALSO! GUYS! I started an Etsy shop. This was A’s idea. I told him that it would either be the best thing for our relationship (if it works and I make money), or the end of our relationship (if it’s a waste of time and money, and I’d blame him for it). So… buy stuff? Tell your friends to buy stuff? I’m trying to add a new product every day/every other day.

Here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/JustAddLoveNYC

Screen Shot 2013-05-05 at 12.33.02 PM

 

Leave a Reply

