You guys…

It was amazing. I had the most amazing headshot experience. They took such good care of me.

1. Hair & Makeup artist who was there 100% of the time. Gave me gorgeous, gorgeous makeup that was less subtle than the last, but clearly aimed towards the kind of photography they were going to do.

2. A stylist. She did EVERYTHING. She opened up my suitcase, hung everything up, picked what we’d use (only for one shot did we try something on and say “no” and try something else), and steamed everything. She was there the whole time to pin, readjust, pull down, help me keep leaning forward with my back flat, belly button to spine, etc. She was like my hotness coach.

3. Photographer who was great with giving direction (I’m an actor, not a model, after all), and took great care to make sure I didn’t have to think about anything but looking gorgeous on the day. He made a chart with my four “looks”/”types” while I was getting my makeup done, so everyone had a gameplan and a picture of what the shoot was aiming towards. FABULOUS.

4. An assistant who helped with holding light bouncing things, took his own pictures, made sure he tweeted about me and my next project afterwards, and took something fucking amazing:

BJsJEhhCMAAD2xz

So… I can’t help it. This picture is fucking gorgeous. It’s not a headshot, but I don’t fucking care. I feel like a superstar. Can’t wait to see the rest. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “You guys…

  1. I’m so glad it went well. And that is a STUNNING picture! πŸ™‚

  2. Gorgeous B!! Absolutely stunning! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

