Accountability

Honesty. I binged tonight. I never really binge anymore, but when A goes away to Army, it happens. Wham, bam, thank you ma’am. So here I am, taking control of what happened, and owning it for all of you. (I’m gonna get real with everything I ate today, with est. calories, so please don’t read if you don’t want to)

Breakfast:  2.5 bowls Barbara’s Shredded Cereal with lowfat milk (470)

Lunch: 2 eggs w/ cheese (200), kale and spinach (50), pretzels and hummus (250)

Dinner: Chips, cheese, salsa, spinach (250), Apple and PB (300)

Binge: Back to Nature mint cookies (680), ice cream (250), PB (200), choc syrup (200)

That is a total today of: 2600.

Worse has happened. Worse has certainly happened. But I’m disappointed. And I’m here, accountable.

Thanks for being out there, somewhere, knowing I’m okay, and knowing I’m honest.

2 thoughts on “Accountability

  1. I completely 100% relate to this. And I don’t exercise and my body is constipated too, so its not a good hole to be in. Ugh. I totally relate . No worries, you did no damage – your day looks normal and mild to me!

    • Thank you for your comment! I COMPLETELY understand where you’re coming from too. I think the hardest part is the emotional portion of the binge– not letting it derail my feelings for the day. It helps to own it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

