Wrap Me Up

Another vivid dream last night.

Somehow, someway, maybe because I was feeling like a good actor and like I had friends who were really fucking big deals and that somehow made me feel I was a really fucking big deal, I had another great dream of success.

I don’t remember much, but I do remember that I was in the process of preparing to give out an award at the Tony Awards– my first time at the ceremony and an honor that truly says, “You’ve made it.” Much of the dream was me, my normal, completely overwhelmed and beyond excited nerdy self trying to figure out where to go and who to follow and “oh my god you made my hair so beautiful!,” running around in preparation.

And then a boy, one I’ve only met once, but with whom I’ve been communicating via Facebook ever since (quite a lot, actually, though that’s the limit of it) showed up. Again, nothing has happened and I’ve only met him once, but he showed up. And he covered my face with his hands as he talked to me… it sounds odd but it was lovely. I could feel him near me, feel him touch me, fell his energy, but I didn’t have to do anything but enjoy it. I didn’t feel observed or exposed… just protected and treasured.

It was lovely.

 

One thought on “Wrap Me Up

  1. Pingback: Valentine’s x2 « twirlinggirl

Leave a comment